The True Meaning Of The Word

At around 10.00am everyday, my co worker Steffi and I take our smoke breaks outside the building where we work for .

We both work for date in asia.com, a popular Asian dating service that gives advice on how to get your lover back after a breakup and we were always on the lookout for a guy named Kim, a cute Chinese guy who takes his breaks just about the same time as we do.

Image

We immediately spotted him outside , so I positioned myself  atop the stairs , just a few steps above him ( so I can closely scrutinize his cute Asian features ).

I noticed some guys sitting on the steps below me . And one of them was sporting a weird Afro hairdo .I have nothing against guys who have that same type of “do”, but they are simply not my type.

I was lost in thought, thinking how good Kim looked in his shirt and dark slacks  when I suddenly heard  Steffi yell .

She had spilled  coffee on Kim’s immaculate white shirt ! I almost jumped out of my skin , taken by surprise and dropped my cigarette on Mr. Afro guy’s hair …

The smell of burning hair wafted in the air while I desperately tried to extract the burning cigarette that had found it’s way inside the jungle that was Mr. Afro guy’s hair.

Image

I could hear a few snickers and giggles in the background.

Luckily ,  it didn’t burn his scalp . I apologized profusely to the guy but had to run because my breaktime was almost over .

A few days later , after returning from another break , my co-workers informed me that there was a guy looking for me earlier . I asked them who it was and they pointed to a guy walking towards me .

It was Mr. Afro guy himself .Now sporting a half-shaved look .

” Excuse me , are you Isla ? ” he asked .

“Yes , I am “. I replied .

“I need to speak with you for a few ” he said .

“Why , what is it about ?”

” We’re in the process of creating a new  team , and you’re part of my team “.” I am your new supervisor “he said , with a smug look on his face .

Only then did I fully understand  the true meaning of the word FVCKED.

What do you think?

